RangeVision Smart

RangeVision Smart is a desktop 3D scanner of high resolution. Ease of use, affordable price and wide range of applications make Smart stand out from its competitors.

Due to the use of structured light technology, Smart 3D scanner provides highly accurate and detailed scans. Its accuracy is up to 0,1% from the original object, resolution - up to 0,12 mm. Technical equipment of RangeVision Smart 3D scanner provides ease of use and a wide range of applications. it is ideal for digitization of objects from 4 cm to 1 m.

The absence of manual setting and autofocus provides fast and simple calibration of the scanner. Two cameras make it possible to use markers and align obtained scans in automatic mode.

Advantages

  • Mobility and compactness 

    Low user engagement in the process of scanning is provided by the fact, that RangeVision Smart is able to work offline without connecting to the network for 1 hour. Smart and its accessories is very lightweight, at less than 2 kg, allowing for easy transportation to the sites and offices of the customers in a secure case. Smart is widely used in art and designing sculptures, reverse engineering and industrial design. 

  • Ease of use

    RangeVision Smart is fully assembled and ready to use - just remove the equipment from the case, connect it to the computer and get to work. Smart 3D scanner is equipped with two cameras and autofocus, which simplifies its calibration.



  • Affordable price

    Being a budget solution on the market of 3D scanning, Smart established itself as a unique sample of value for money, that makes the equipment stand out from its competitors.

Software

The RangeVision software, specially designed for fast processing of scan results, comes with a 3D scanner. At the end of the scan, the RangeVision software will help you optimize the resulting 3D model with automated functions: stitching fragments, filling voids, aligning the 3D model. As a result, you get a high-precision 3D copy of the object.

STL output data format is suitable for working with 3D models in all popular CAD / CAM programs: Solidworks, Autocad and others, as well as virtual modeling environments: 3Ds Max, Maya, Rhinoceros. Free software updates are always included in the cost of the 3D scanner. Learn more about ScanCenter.

Specifications

Scanning Zones [1] [2] [3]
Scanning area (mm) 500x375x375 300x225x225 150x112x112
3D resolution (mm) 0.4 0.24 0.12

Options

Additional license key

In the case of a large amount of work, the workflow can be splitted between two operators: one scans and the other works with a scanned data. This approach allows you to significantly speed up the process.
TL
Automatic turntable TL

Automated 360 degree scanning with any of the turntable system developed by RangeVision will make the scanning process faster and easier. Reinforced TL is intended for different-sized objects weighing up to 50 kg.
turntable_TS.jpg

Automatic turntable TS

Compact and light weight model TS is perfect solution for scanning small and medium-sized objects weighing up to 5 kg.

Detailed specifications

Cameras

5 MPix, 1/4"

Scan speed

4-12 sec

Projector

WVGA (854х480)

Cameras manufacturer

IDS (Germany)

Light source

LED

Scanning principle

Structured light

Scanning modes

Free scanning, with markers, on turntable

Scanning with color textures

Yes

Output formats

STL, OBJ, PLY

Connectivity

HDMI, 2xUSB 2.0

Power

220V, 40W

Calibration time

7 min

Dimensions of scanning unit (WxHxL)

320х80х150 mm

Weight

1.25 kg


Additional information

System requirements

Operation system

Windows 7/8/10  64bit

CPU

Intel Core i3/i5 1.8 GHz or better

Graphics hardware

Video card with dual monitor support

RAM

At least 4 GB

Other

3 USB ports

Applications

  • Restoration and preservation of cultural heritage
  • Furniture and decor
  • Education
  • Reverse engineering and rapid prototyping

Equipment

The standard package includes:

  • The scanning module
  • Two cameras with non-replaceable lenses with autofocus
  • Set of callibration plates
  • Travel case
  • Tripod
  • Digital license key
  • Set of self-adhesive markers
  • *Automatic turntable is optional.

    Reviews

    • Erika Walterová
      Designer

      I like to use clay models when creating a design of a client’s product so I can work on all the details and I know exactly how the outcome is going to look. The RangeVision Smart 3D scanner helps me to transfer the model into the computer where I can work with it even further and designing became much easier.

    • Hynek Stránský
      Carpenter and wood carver

      I sometimes receive a request from a customer to create an exact replica of a piece of antique furniture. Before, I redraw and model it all by hand, which is a challenging and very time-consuming affrair. I risked losing other customers as I did not have time to attend to them. That is why I decided to invest into a 3D scanner and I don’t regret that decision. I now use the RangeVision Smart 3D scanner for every order. I am now able to get a faster and more precise outcome than I would with drawing it by hand. I enjoy the fact the 3D scanner has a battery which enables me safely use it right at the customer’s place.

    3D models

    Where can I buy?

    By clicking on the link you will find information on where to buy Range Vision products worldwide.

RangeVision Smart (архивная модель)

RangeVision Smart - настольный 3D сканер высокого разрешения. Простота использования, доступная цена и широта применения выгодно выделяют Smart на фоне конкурентов.

RangeVision Smart работает по принципу структурированного подсвета, что позволяет получать качественные 3D модели с точностью до 0,1% от сканируемого объекта и детализацией 0.12 мм. Техническое оснащение RangeVision Smart обеспечивает простоту использования данного оборудования и широкий спектр применения - 3D сканер прекрасно справляется с оцифровкой объектов от 4 см до 1 м.

Отсутствие ручной настройки оптики и автофокус делают калибровку 3D сканера простой и удобной, а наличие двух камер позволяет использовать маркеры и объединять полученные в результате оцифровки сканы в автоматическом режиме.

Преимущества

  • Мобильность и компактность

    3D сканер RangeVision Smart может работать в автономном режиме без подключения к сети в течение часа, что делает вовлеченность пользователя в процесс сканирования минимальной. Оборудование и комплектующие поставляются в жестком и надежном кейсе общим весом менее 2 кг, что позволяет с легкостью перевозить его для работы на объектах или в офисах клиентов. Smart широко применяется в создании скульптур и искусстве, реверс инжиниринге и дизайне.

  • Прост в использовании

    3D сканер Smart полностью собран и готов к использованию – просто достаньте его из кейса, подключите к компьютеру и сканируйте! Сканер оснащен камерами с автофокусом, что значительно упрощает его калибровку.

  • Доступная цена

    Являясь бюджетным решением на рынке 3D сканирования, Smart демонстрирует сочетание доступной цены и высокого качества выходных данных, недоступное для конкурентов.

Программное обеспечение

Программное обеспечение RangeVision ScanCenter, специально разработанное для быстрой обработки результатов сканирования, поставляется в комплекте с 3D сканером. Оно поможет вам оптимизировать получившуюся 3D модель с помощью автоматизированных функций: сшивки фрагментов, заполнения пустот, выравнивания 3D модели.

В результате вы получите высокоточную 3D-копию объекта. Выходной формат данных STL подходит для работы с 3D моделями во всех популярных CAD/CAM программах: Solidworks, Autocad и прочих, а также средах виртуального моделирования: 3Ds Max, Maya, Rhinoceros. Бесплатные обновления программного обеспечения всегда включены в стоимость 3D сканера.Узнайте больше о ScanCenter.

Технические характеристики

Зоны сканирования [1] [2] [3]
Область сканирования (мм) 500x375x375 300x225x225 150x112x112
3D разрешение (мм) 0.4 0.24 0.12
Точность До 0.1% сканируемого объекта
Рабочее расстояние, мм 650 400 180

Опции

Дополнительный лицензионный ключ

В случае выполнения большого объема работ рабочий процесс можно разбить между двумя операторами: один проводит сканирование, второй (параллельно) их обрабатывает. Такой подход позволяет значительно ускорить получение готовых результатов.
tl.png
Автоматический поворотный стол TL

Усиленный TL может быть использован как для небольших, так и для более крупных объектов весом до 50 кг.
turntable_TS.png

Автоматический поворотный стол TS

Модель TS идеально подойдет для мелких и средних предметов весом до 5 кг.

Подробные технические характеристики

Камеры (матрица)

1.3 MPix, 1/4"

Время сканирования

4-12 сек

Проектор

WVGA (854х480)

Производитель камер

IDS (Германия)

Источник света

LED

Принцип работы

Структурированный подсвет

Режимы сканирования

Свободный, с маркерами, на поворотном столе

Сканирование текстуры

Да, цветные камеры

Формат данных на выходе

STL, OBJ, PLY

Интерфейс подключения

HDMI, 2xUSB 2.0

Питание

220V, 40W

Время калибровки

7 мин

Размеры сканирующего модуля (ШxВxГ)

320х80х150 мм

Вес

1.25 кг


Дополнительная информация

Системные требования

Операционная система

Windows 7/8/10  64bit

Процессор

Не ниже Intel Core i3/i5 1.8 GHz

Видео карта

Видео карта с выходом на 2-й монитор

Оперативная память

Не менее 4 ГБ

Другое

3 свободных USB-порта


Сферы применения

  • Производство мебели и декора
  • Образование
  • Обратный инжиниринг и быстрое прототипирование
  • Реставрация и сохранение культурного наследия

Комплектация

Стандартный комплект поставки включает:

  • Cканирующий модуль
  • Две камеры с несменными объективами с автофокусом
  • Набор каллибровочных панелей
  • транспортировочный кейс
  • Штатив
  • Цифровой лицензионный ключ
  • Набор самоклеющихся маркеров
  • *Поворотный стол - опция.

    Отзывы

    • Эрика Вальтерова
      Дизайнер

      Мне нравится использовать глиняные модели при работе над дизайном продукции заказчика: так я могу проработать все детали и точно знать, как будет выглядеть результат. Сканер RangeVision Smart помогает мне переносить модели в компьютер, где я могу продолжить работу с ними. Работать стало намного проще.

    • Хайнк Странски
      Резчик по дереву

      Иногда клиенты заказывают у меня точную копию антикварной мебели. Раньше я перерисовывал и моделировал все это вручную, это очень сложный и трудоемкий процесс. Соглашаясь на такие заказы я рисковал потерять других клиентов, так как у меня не было времени для них. Поэтому я решил инвестировать в 3D-сканер, и я не жалею об этом решении. Теперь в своей работе я использую сканер RangeVision Smart. Я могу получить более точный результат быстрее, чем рисовать вручную. Мне нравится, что у 3D-сканера есть встроенный аккумулятор, что позволяет мне использовать его прямо у клиента даже без розетки.

    3D модели

    Где купить?

    Перейдя по ссылке вы найдёте информацию о том, где купить продукцию Range Vision в России.